After a great result with England qualifying for the Euros final on Wednesday, it was time for the participants to try and qualify for the Spain finals giving them a chance to win the grand prize of 7 nights to Campo de Casa! A few sore heads, lost voices and the odd beer sweat were amongst the attributes of the 80 strong field! After a few days of rainfall the weather gods were on our side again providing a warm and sunny day.

I think we will all agree the course was in immaculate condition and set up fairly a test for golfers at all levels , a few tough pins and greens running perfectly. A pleasure to enjoy such a great course with great hospitality from the staff & members of the club.

Congratulations to Adam Hewitt & James Tee of Leek GC who had their day in the sunshine with a magnificent 46 points playing off 10 & 13, The course proving easier to score in the afternoon with the Top 4 places all being from the later groups.

All the pictures from the day are on Facebook and Twitter – golfguidehq – Please feel free to like comment and share

1st Place – James Tee and Adam Hewitt
2nd Place – Ian Mottershead & Barry Hammond
3rd Place – Stuart Nunn & Matthew Nettleton


1st – Andy Bowers
4th – Ian Mottershead
6th – Dan Smart
7th – Simon Rigby
10th – Simon Rigby
11th – Chris Moore
17th – Stuart Nunn

2’s – There were 11 2’s on the day and the name pulled out of the box is Ian Mottershead
Our next event is at Pannal GC near Harrogate on Friday 16th July.

James Tee Adam Hewitt 46
Ian Mottershead Barry Hammond 42
Stuart Nunn Matthew Nettleton 41
Adam Hilditch Tom Worley 41
Chris Hoesli Sam Shibil 41
Marc Humpries Craig Humphries 40
James Wilson Mike Tarrant 40
Stuart Janson Andy Bower 40
Chris Hart Allan Schofield 39
Eddie Williams Andy Fraser 39
Paul Fell Mark Hughes 39
John Grant John Fallon 39
Dan Smart Phil Davies 39
Simon Rigby Dave Gosden 38
Chris Unsworth Jon Brogden 38
Rob Lee Kevin Bloor 38
Huw Hardy Gron Roberts 38
Mark Walker Pat Clark 38
Phil Major Ian Annable 37
Dan Stephens Jordan Harding 37
Alan Jones Matt Hitchens 37
Ian Sykes Gary Forber 37
Chris Moore Paul Williams 36
Stephen Haworth Phil Beresford 35
Adam Browne Mike Batstone 35
Malcolm Forder Michael Oakes 35
Matt Heathcote Christopher Oake 35
Craig Tinto Jake Foster 35
Kieron Underwood John McHugh 35
Lee Briers Shaun Kerr 34
Matthew Lovett Christy Harmon 34
Danny Old Alaric Lowe 33
Wayne Mills Mark Alcock 33
Joe Bridger Nigel Sollars 33
Lee McMahon Steve Waddicor 32
Michael Grant Nigel Sherwood 32
Phil Sheridan Tim Hulme 32
Antonio Di Cesare Roy Badger 32
Don Goodman Andy Cook 32
Vinny Booth Chris Massey 30


  • No comments yet.
  • Add a comment